Everyone does Thursdays

Kristien Mandervelt

id2016

3 May, 7 June, 5 July, 2 August and 6 September

From 4th May, around 40 of Genk’s hospitality businesses will once again be organising wonderful Thursday evening happy hours in the city centre. A time to also enjoy more than 20 live shows performed all around the area.

The happy hours provided by the various establishments will take place between 6pm and 9pm. Their offers could be anything from a free aperitif with a meal or buy-one-get-one-free deals to €4 cocktails, special menus and much more.

The Grote Markt will host all kinds of children’s entertainment and provide lots of relaxation spaces with colourful hammocks, rocking chairs and deckchairs around a terrace with a campfire. In Sint-Martinusplein (Saint Martin’s Square) you’ll find yourself in the middle of a Mediterranean themed market with multi-culinary specialities, wonderful wines and beers, cool cocktails, fun stuff and lots more.    

Towards the town hall square, the Genk talent stage will once again be in action. Enjoy the campfire from your rocking chair or tree stump seat on the colourful cocktail terrace. And feel free to add something of your own to the ambience!

See the full programme here.

Iedereen donderdagt

Kristien Mandervelt

id2016

Une bonne quarantaine de cafés et restaurants de Genk organisent à nouveau chaque jeudi à partir du 4 mai une soirée happy hour dans le centre-ville, vous offrant plus de 20 concerts live dans toute la ville.

Les commerçants participants proposent des happy hours entre 18 et 21 heures. Leurs formules varient d’un apéritif gratuit avec votre repas jusqu’à un apéritif payé, un gratuit, des cocktails à 4 euros, un menu spécial et bien davantage encore.

Il y aura quantité d’animations pour les enfants sur la Grote Markt, vous disposerez de hamacs, de chaises à bascule et de transats sur la terrasse du feu de camp. La Sint-Martinusplein accueille un marché provençal avec toutes sortes de spécialités des cuisines du monde, des vins ou des bières de choix, des cocktails, des stands de beaux objets ...

Le podium des talents de Genk sera une fois de plus dressé vers la Stadsplein. Profitez du feu de camp, confortablement installés dans une chaise à bascule, perchés sur un tronc d’arbre ou lovés dans un transat en dégustant un cocktail. Nous comptons sur vous pour contribuer à l’ambiance festive !

Consultez ici le programme complet.